The Spirit - Ba


The spirit was divided in seven parts:
– The Khu (spirit)
– The Ba (soul)
– The Ka (the double)
– The Sekhem (power)
– The Ab (feelings)
– The Khaibit (the shadow) – The Ren (name) -The Khat (the physical body)

The Ka, that is the double of every human being, was the most important. In fact it is the only one who remained “faithfully” bond to the dead person. That’s why it was essential that the body should be preserved or else even the Ka would dissolve itself.


Un pensiero su “The Spirit”

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *